What is hydro sixteen?

Hydro 16 is a Landmark in Battle Royale added in Chapter 2 Season 1, located inside the coordinates D7, E7 and E6, east of Slurpy Swamp and northwest of Misty Meadows. It is a power plant that feeds water from the river down into Slurpy Swamp.