Which way should a fan turn in the winter?

While your fan should spin counterclockwise during the summer months, it needs to spin clockwise during the winter months. Fans should also spin at a low speed. The gentle updraft pushes warm air, which naturally rises to the ceiling, down along the walls, and back to the floor