Does xanthan gum expire?

In its dry form and when properly warehoused, xanthan gum can last indefinitely. However, its shelf life is limited, and it is not recommended for use after the expiration date because it doesn't work as well.

---

If stored and sealed properly, xanthan gum should not expire for a lengthy if I most indefinite period of time