When was tom sawyer published?

Originally published in 1876, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer is the classic tale of a carefree and courageous boy's coming-of-age in a rural Mississippi River town. Tom and his best friend, Huckleberry Finn, are two of literature's most enduring and treasured creations.