When was the challenger mission?

The Space Shuttle Challenger disaster was a fatal accident in the United States' space program that occurred on January 28, 1986, when the Space Shuttle Challenger broke apart killing all seven crew members aboard. The mission was the tenth flight for the Challenger orbiter.