What does rabies do to a human?

Rabies kills nearly 100% of humans who contract it within 10 days of symptoms (the incubation period is several weeks to several months). Initial symptoms are weakness, fever, headache followed by anxiety, confusion, hallucinations delirium, insomnia and an overwhelming fear of water.