What is the m. l. b. playoff bracket?

Different from previous years, there will be one extra playoff team per league competing in the playoffs. Additionally, there will not be any tiebreaker games to determine playoff teams in the 2022 season. In the wild-card round, the No. 3 seed will host the No. 6 seed for a three-game series.