When did jerry jones by the cowboys?

On February 25th, 1989, an oil man named Jerry Jones got a serious bargain on the Dallas Cowboys. Jerry Jones Bought The Dallas Cowboys For $60 Million… Today The Team Is Worth $6.5 Billion.