How do you have to dragon egg in minecraft?

first need to kill the Ender Dragon inside the End if they want to get a Dragon Egg. Players will also need to bring along a piston and a lever as they will not be able to pick the egg up, and the only way of getting the egg is to push off the block tower it sits upon in the End.