What's the definition of a rogue?

A rogue is dishonest, knavish person; scoundrel, or a a playfully mischievous person; scamp, or a tramp or vagabond. A rogue elephant or other animal of similar disposition. Biology. a usually inferior organism, especially a plant, varying markedly from the normal.