Who is mega rayquaza?

Rayquaza is a dual-type Dragon/Flying Legendary Pokémon introduced in Generation III. While it is not known to evolve into or from any other Pokémon, Rayquaza can Mega Evolve into Mega Rayquaza if it knows Dragon Ascent, but only if it is not holding a Z-Crystal.