Do narwhals eat people?

No, they have a relatively restricted and specialized diet. Their prey is predominantly composed of halibut, cod, cuttlefish, shrimp and armhook squid. Narwhals are believed to feed by swimming towards prey until it is within close range and then sucking it with considerable force into the mouth.