Is there such thing as a flying snake?

There are 5 known species of "flying snakes". They are native to western India and the Indonesian archipelago. Flying snakes glide through the air by making their bodies thinner and more aerodynamic but they cannot fly upwards, they simply glide from one high branch to a lower branch or the ground.