What's the definition of ambivalence?

According to the American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language and Collins English Dictionary, ambivalent is an adjective that describes having mixed feelings or the duality of negative feelings and positive feelings about something. Ambivalence is a feeling of uncertainty or neutrality.