What makes your nose run?

Your nose will run if your eyes become dry, possibly due to heat or wind. The body produces tears to try to keep the surface of the eye moist, and these tears run down small tubes into the back of your nose. Since tears are basically water, they are very runny and can cause your nose to drip.