When was the attack on capitol hill?

January 6, 2021, following Donald Trump's defeat in the 2020 presidential election, a group of terrorists attacked the Capitol Building in Washington, D.C. seeking to keep Trump in power by preventing the counting of the electoral college votes to formalize the victory of President-elect Joe Biden.