Is the holy sea a country?

The Holy See is the central governing body of the Catholic Church and a sovereign entity recognized by international law.

---

Yes. The Holy See is another name for The Vatican (or Vatican City). It is a completely independent city-state located entirely within the Italian city of Rome.