What was the first photo posted on instagram?

On Oct. 6, 2015 Instagram CEO and co-founder Kevin Systrom took a picture of a dog in Mexico near a taco stand, with a guest appearance by his girlfriend's foot. This was the very first Instagram photo ever taken.