What does r. s. p. mean?

An RSP stands for Retirement Savings PlanIt can signify a number of different accounts that you can use to save for retirement. An RRSP – or Registered Retirement Savings Plan – is just one account that fall under the RSP umbrella. An RRSP is an RSP; but an RSP doesn't necessarily refer to an RRSP.