What is a bible cyst?

A Bible cyst, is a type of ganglion cyst which is composed of soft tissue. They usually occur in the wrist area, both on the upper surface as well as the underside. They often appear as small Pea sized bumps. The offending cysts were often smashed with a bible to get rid of them.