How do you survive an ostrich attack?

If you are fighting an ostrich, avoid close-quarters combat. Keep as far out of reach of its legs as you can. Use the nearest, longest object that could be used as a weapon. An ostrich is only able to kick its legs directly in front, so stay behind or to the side of the bird as much as possible.