Who is general soleymani?

Qasem Soleimani was an Iranian military officer who served in the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps. From 1998 until his assassination in 2020, he was the commander of the Quds Force, an IRGC division primarily responsible for extraterritorial and clandestine military operations