What's the difference between a blue jay and a blue bird?

Blue Jays and Blue Birds share the color blue. Marked differences between the two are not hard to spot. Bluebirds are generally smaller than blue jays and they are more timid and conservative. Their song is also more low-pitched and they are nowhere near as loud as a blue jay can be.