Is don cherry in the hockey hall of fame?

No, Don Cherry is not in the hockey hall of fame. Although well known as a former TV celebrity, he played just one game in the NHL. He was later a coach of the Boston Bruins and Colorado Rockies for six seasons between 1974 and 1979.