Which country is closest to the north pole?

The country closest to the north pole is a Canadian territory of Nunavut which lies closest to the North pole .

---

The Canadian territory of Nunavut lies closest to the North Pole. Greenland, the world's largest island and an independent country within the Kingdom of Denmark, is also close to the pole