What was the largest tsunami?

THe largest tsunami ever recorded was in Lituya Bay, Alaska, July 9, 1958 Its over 1,700-foot wave was the largest ever recorded for a tsunami. It inundated five square miles of land and cleared hundreds of thousands of trees.

---

since they've been recorded, the largest tsunami in the world was documented in Lituya Bay, Alaska on July 9, 1958. Its estimated 1,700-foot wave was the largest ever recorded for a tsunami.