What are the seven trumpets?

The seven trumpets signal apocalyptic events in the Book of Revelation in the Bible. The first was fore and blood; the second the mountains turned to fire and turned the oceans to blood; the third was a great star that poisoned the rivers and streams; four brought darkness for one-third of the day