What's a big wife?

probably any wife weighing over 200 pounds would be considered a big wife....

---

Polygyny is the most common and accepted form of polygamy around the world. "big woman/big wife" is a slang term. Both terms indicate the orthodox nature and hierarchy. The official wife was called "big mother", mother or aunt. The child of the concubine addressed the big mother as "aunt".