Did wild and willie see his shadow?

Wiarton Willie Was a groundhog from Wharton, Ontario. He did not come out to predict the spring last February and it has just been confirmed that Willie died before Groundhog Day 2021. There is no other groundhog ready to take on the job yet, the town is trying to decide what to do.