What's ific rim uprising?

Pacific Rim: Uprising is a 2018 American science fiction monster film. It is the sequel to the 2013 film Pacific Rim and the second film in the Pacific Rim franchise, with Guillermo del Toro, the director of the original, serving as a producer.