What happened to eddie gallagher?

Gallagher's acquittal was hailed by then-President Trump, and the newly-retired Navy SEAL returned the favor by presenting the commander-in-chief with an ISIS flag. Today, Gallagher lives in the Florida panhandle with his wife, Andrea, keeping a high profile in the culture wars.