Is lima peru in the same time zone as new york city?

Peru has only one time zone and does not observe daylight saving time. ... During the winter (summer in the Northern Hemisphere), Peruvian Time is the same as North American Central Time, while during the summer (winter in the Northern Hemisphere) it is the same as Eastern Time.