Which river runs through nebraska?

The Platte River runs through the state of Nebraska; it originates in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, and joins the Missouri River near the city of Plattsmouth; it is approximately 300 miles long and is an important source of irrigation water for agricultural land in Nebraska, fishing, and boating.