What do you call a coil of yarn?

In the textile industry, a hank is a coiled or wrapped unit of yarn or twine, as opposed to other materials like thread or rope, as well as other forms such as ball, cone, bobbin (cylinder-like structure) spool. Hanks come in varying lengths depending on the type of material and the manufacturer.