Who played in the movie johnny cash?

Joaquin Phoenix and reese Witherspoon

---

It stars Joaquin Phoenix as Cash, Reese Witherspoon as Carter, Ginnifer Goodwin as Cash's first wife Vivian Liberto, and Robert Patrick as Cash's father. Walk the Line previewed at the Telluride Film Festival on September 4, 2005, and went into wide release on November 18.