Who did the song i wanna rock but the radio rolled me?

"Life Is a Rock But the Radio Rolled Me" is a 1974 song written by Norman Dolph (lyrics) and Paul DiFranco (music). It was recorded by an ad hoc group of studio musicians called Reunion, with Joey Levine as lead singer.