What is licorice root good for?

Licorice root may have antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, and antimicrobial effects.

---

Licorice root can treat ailments like heartburn, acid reflux, hot flashes, coughs, and bacterial and viral infections. Additionally, licorice tea is said to soothe sore throats, while topical gels are claimed to treat skin conditions like acne or eczema