What is a super soaker?

Super Soaker refers to a brand of water gun that uses manually-pressurized air to shoot water with greater power, range, and accuracy than conventional water pistols. It was invented in 1989 by engineer Lonnie Johnson, and manufactured by a subsidiary of Hasbro.