Who is santa claus is coming to town?

Santa Claus Is Coming to Town is a Christmas song written by J. Fred Coots and Haven Gillespie. The earliest known recorded version of the song was by banjoist Harry Reser in October 24, 1934. It was then sung on Eddie Cantor's radio show in November 1934.