Tell me about the spitfire?

The Spitfire is a series of highly maneuverable British designed World War 2 fighter interceptor aircraft flown by Britain and her allies to fight the NAZI German bombing and aerial attack of the United Kingdom and in other operations opposing the NAZI German and other AXIS powers in the war.