What does crocs mean?

Crocs is a shortened version of the word crocodiles. The word "crocs" is also the name of a brand of shoes. In French, a "croc" can also be a stick with a hook and a canine of some carnivores.

---

Crocs are a popular name brand of shoes are made from a proprietary resin known as “Croslite” which is made from polymer. Croslite is an resin material that is soft and helps to provide maximum cushioning. Polymer is made from crude oil so no they are not Rubber as many people believe.