Tell me about sturgeon fish?

Sturgeon is the common name for the 27 species of fish belonging to the family Acipenseridae. Sturgeons are native to subtropical, temperate and sub-Arctic rivers, lakes and coastlines of Eurasia and North America. Sturgeons are long-lived, late-maturing fishes.