How long do you cook basmati rice in the instant pot?

To cook Basmati rice in the Instant Pot, set it for 5 minutes at high pressure, plus a 10-minute natural release. For this timing, you'll want to use one cup of rice and one and a quarter cups of water for the fluffiest rice.

---

Set the valve to “sealing” and start the pressure cooker on “High” for 5 minutes. Once completed, let the pressure naturally release for another 5 minutes before quick-releasing the remaining pressure.