Is the big bang theory right?

Maybe. The Big Bang theory is a theory, not a fact. There is a substantial evidence to support the idea that the universe evolved from a state of high temperature/high density to an expanding, cooler/lower density state (cosmic inflation), many answers are needed before we can say it's true.