Who is nicolas flamel?

In Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone, Nicolas Flamel is the only known maker of the Philosopher's Stone, an object capable of turning metal into gold and granting immortality with its Elixir of Life. The real Nicolas Flamel was probably born in 1330 in Pontoise, near Paris.