What's the difference between harry potter and the philosopher's stone and harry potter and the sorcerer's stone?

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s stone is the title used in most of the world. Harry Potter and the sorcerer’s stone is the title used in the US along with slight editorial differences between the versions.