Do almonds have cyanide?

Yes, with bitter almonds, 8 - 32 almonds will give you the lethal dosage of cyanide. Bitter almonds yield about 6.2 mg of cyanide per almond and the lethal dosage for cyanide is 50 mg - 200 mg.