What's the average body temperature?

The average body temperature for a healthy adult is about 37°C (98.6°F). This temperature can vary slightly depending on the time of day and the individual, but it is generally considered to be within the normal range if it falls between 36.5°C and 37.5°C (97.7°F and 99.5°F).