Is santa claus turkish?

Santa Claus was first discovered and can be traced back to A.D. 280, in Patara, near Myra, in modern day Turkey. The legend of a Monk named Saint Nicholas was admired for piety and kindness. Since then Santa Claus has become a global traveller who mainly resides in the North Pole.