What's considered a fever in a baby?

An armpit temperature of 99 Fahrenheit, or 37.2 Celsius is considered a fever for a baby. A high body temperature for children 0-12 months could be a sign of serious illness. Please seek medical help.

---

In babies, a temperature of 100.4°F (38°C) or higher is generally considered a fever. However, it's important to note that a fever in infants under 3 months old is considered more serious and requires immediate medical attention, regardless of the temperature reading.